Election Results: U.S. Congress and Florida Statewide Races

Nov 7, 2018

U.S. Senate

REP: Rick Scott (current FL Gov)
DEM:  Bill Nelson (incumbent)

Congressional District 16

Western Manatee County and Sarasota County

REP:  Vern Buchanan (incumbent) WINNER
DEM:  David Shapiro (Sarasota resident and attorney)

Congressional District 17

The district includes a large area of central Florida from eastern Tampa Bay to the western shores of Lake Okeechobee

REP:  Greg Steube (current State Senator) WINNER
DEM:  Allen Ellison (chosen by Democratic party leaders of the nine counties included in the district to take over the race after April Freeman

Congressional District 19

Includes an area on the west coast of Florida from Fort Myers to Marco Island; a coastal stretch including portions of Lee and Collier Counties

REP:  Francis Rooney (incumbent) WINNER
DEM:  David Holden (Naples resident and Wells Fargo Financial Advisory)
WRITE-IN:  Pete Pollard


DEM:  Andrew Gillum (Tallahassee Mayor)
REP:  Ron DeSantis (U.S. Congressman) WINNER

Florida Attorney General

REP: Ashley Moody (Tampa resident and attorney) WINNER
DEM: Sean Shaw (Tampa resident, attorney and state house member)
NPA:  Jeffrey Marc Siskind

Florida Commissioner of Agriculture & Consumer Services

REP:  Matt Caldwell (North Fort Myers State Rep) WINNER
DEM:  Nicole “Nikki” Fried (Attorney and medical marijuana lobbyist)